Love Chapel

Ecumenical Assembly of Bartholomew County Churches

Unity in theological diversity.

In 1967, a multi-denominational group of Christians identified a shared need to better support their community. As the forum grew, it was formalized as the Ecumenical Assembly of Bartholomew County Churches, and these churches began to consider how they could be effective witnesses. The answer was Love Chapel.

Altogether for good.

The Ecumenical Assembly has now grown to 24 member churches and an additional 35 supporting churches, which has allowed Love Chapel’s work to become increasingly self-sustaining.

Through the Assembly, we are able to provide services like a food pantry, hot meals, and temporary housing, all without government or other nonprofit support.

Churches in the Ecumenical Assembly

Asbury United Methodist Church

Columbus Free Methodist Church

East Columbus United Methodist Church

Elizabethtown United Methodist Church

Fairlawn Presbyterian Church

First Baptist Church

First Christian Church

First Lutheran Church

First Presbyterian Church

First United Methodist Church

Hope Moravian Church

Memorial Baptist Church

New Hope Christian Church

New Zion United Methodist Church

Old Union United Church of Christ

Petersville United Methodist Church

Sandy Hook United Methodist Church

Second Baptist Church

St. Bartholomew Catholic Church

St. Paul’s Episcopal Church

St. Peter’s Lutheran Church

The Ridge

The Rock

Westside Community Church

Still have questions?
Cliff Putterill
Board President
(812) 372-9421
Sign up for stories & all the latest news
Contact Us

for good.

Food Pantry
(812) 372-9421

292 Center St
Columbus, IN 47201

Open Mon-Sat:
Closed Sun
(812) 344-4512

421 S. Mapleton St.
Columbus, IN 47203

Open Sun-Sat:
(812) 372-9421

311 Center St.
Columbus, IN 47201

Open Mon-Fri:
Closed Sat & Sun
© 2024 Love Chapel/Ecumenical Assemply of Bartholomew County. All Rights Reserved.
Made with ♥ by Amenable
Skip to content